Natural Disasters


Hurricanes, forest fires, floods, wars.  What else?  Bad things happening everywhere.  When will it all end?  Does anyone know?

I know of only [1] who knows.  That [1] I know is Our Father in Heaven.  Think about it: Hurricanes–They just seem to get worse with each one that comes.  All things keep getting worse.  Is there a message here that we all need to hear, to listen to, and to do something about?  Does anyone think or care about how God feels about all this?  Well, if noone else cares – I do.  Who will listen? and hear? and do?

God’s message to me a few days ago came from Ezekial 22-24 and it hit my mind, my heart, and my spirit in a tremendous way.  Let me share some of it with you.  I hope it will help you to stop and think.

These were some things that God spoke to Ezekial:  “those near and those far from you will mock you as infamous and full of tumult.”  “In you they have made light of father and mother; in your midst they have oppressed the stranger; in you they have mistreated the fatherless and the widow.  You have despised my Holy Things and profaned my Sabboths.  In you are men who slander to cause bloodshed, in you are those who eat on the mountains; in your midst they commit lewdness.  In you men uncover their father’s nakedness; in you they violate women who are set apart during their impurity.  One commits abomination with his neighbors wife, another lewdly defiles his daughter in law; and another in you violates his sister, his father’s daughter.  In you they take bribes to shed blood; you take usury and increase, you have made profit from your neighbors by extortion, and have forgotton me,” says the Lord God.

“Behold, therefore, I beat my fists at the dishonest profit which you have made, and at the bloodshed which has been in your midst.  Can your heart endure, or can your hands remain strong, in the days when I shall deal with you?  I, the Lord, have spoken, and will do it.

“The people of the land have used oppressions, committed robbery, and mistreated the poor and needy; and they  wrongfully oppress the stranger.”

Does this sound familiar to anyone?  What is really happening?  Have we gone too far?  I don’t know about anyone else, but for me, I have to say — Lord Jesus Christ – Son of the Living God – have mercy on me – a sinner.  I ask that you forgive me.  I give my heart and my life to you to do as you will.  Thank you for saving me.  May others who have read this see, hear, listen and understand what YOU have to say.  AMEN

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.